Yes you can!
We have a setting that allows you to limit the survey to one response per customer. The setting can be found in the main Settings view:
Check the Only capture one response per customer option to enable this feature.
Once enabled, customers that have previously submitted a response to your survey will no longer be presented with the survey question at their next checkout on your store.
If you are on our GrapevineEXTRA plan, enabling this feature will also prevent the Survey reminder from appearing in your shipping confirmation notification email when that customer has already submitted your survey.
- We will not attribute future order revenue to the original survey response that was selected by the Customer.
- This feature is not supported in our ReCharge Payments integration
Need any help?
If you have any questions about this feature or any other Grapevine related question, then please do just get in touch.